Posted by: worshipguitarguy | November 6, 2008

Changes Pt. 2

For the past two weeks I’ve been playing around with doing some redesign and enhancements to WGG.  Unfortunately, I’ve realized how limited I am in making changes on a “hosted” WordPress account, so I’m in the process of transitioning worshipguitarguy to its own webspace with the open source install of WordPress.  This gives me a ton more freedom, letting me host more media files on the site, making it easier to do site redesigns, and also lets me take advantage of the ton of great plugins created by developers for the wordpress platform. 

I’m planning on completing the migration process about two weeks from now, after all the bugs have been worked out…  the main link to the site will still be www.worshipguitarguy.com, but if any of your RSS feeders or links point to worshipguitarguy.wordpress.com you may need to update them… 

And there will be some more surprises and some awesome new content coming after the site move… :)

Responses

  1. If you need help setting this up, just let me know and I can provide a helping hand. I’ve installed several WordPress sites in the past. I look forward to the new content.

  2. What happened to the Worship Guitar Guy? This site hasn’t been updated in a long time, his MySpace page hasn’t been updated in a while… the redirect to his “new” site doesn’t work… Wha Happaned?

  3. love the blog .. no sign of any posts after 2008 and your move to your own domain.. this is the best guitar+worship blog i have found … what happened?

  4. Great Blog thanks


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 53 other followers

