Posted by: Jon | January 7, 2007

Thank You Gerry!

Gerry, founder of WGG, and a good friend of mine will be celebrating his 30th birthday tomorrow! I honestly think this guy does it all. I have had the unique experience of playing worship with him over the last few months, and have witnessed first hand what a great musician and person he is. He has taught me a lot about life, and has helped me become a better musician as well. Playing with Gerry and Lilia this weekend was especially fun, and although experiencing amp problems, he managed to keep a smile on his face the whole time. I also know that Gerry has put countless hours of his time into WGG, to make it the best that it can possibly be. If you would, leave Gerry a shout-out below and tell how much he is appreciated!

Thanks again G!

Responses

  1. Happy birthday Gerry! Hope you have a great one. I just want you to know that this site has been a great resource for my playing and I’m so grateful for all the time and effort you put into it.

    Caleb

  2. Yay!! It’s your birthday!! I thought about calling you in about 7 minutes, when it’s actually the day you were born, but I decided that even if I DID call, you probably wouldn’t answer. : ) HA! And, yes, please tell DM that I’m waiting!

  3. I only just found this site a few weeks ago, but it’s been a huge blessing to find resources like this. I really appreciate what Gerry and all others involved have done. You’re reaching all around the world with your insights.

    Happy Birthday Gerry 🙂

  4. Aww, thanks everyone… 😉

  5. Yeah, I should probably pop in and wish you a happy birthday here as well, so…

    HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

  6. 30???!?!?!?!? ahh you’re over the hill now, your best days are behind you/

    JUST KIDDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Happy Birthday!


Leave a Reply

Categories

