Posted by: worshipguitarguy | March 14, 2008

I’m Back…

I have to apologize to all of you faithful WGG readers for my extended absence in the past nine months…  My life’s been in a time of transition, and although I’m playing as much as ever, I haven’t had the time to be over here keeping up with my posting.

 That said, I’m going to do my best to be more reliable in the next few months, starting with a post next week discussing an extremely cool pedal that I’ve been playing with for the past year, the Line 6 Verbzilla.  If you’re into reverb, synth style stuff, or just absolutely tripped out guitar tones, it’s one you won’t want to miss!

 BTW, several of you have contacted me asking if you can help with my “lack of content production” by contributing yourselves.  I’d be very happy to post any articles, thoughts or experiences of yours here… and although I won’t promise that it will definitely make it up, I’d be happy to place some good info from you here and credit you for it! 

Responses

  1. Look forward to your return. You are missed greatly. I look forward to the outstanding articles you post.

  2. i can’t wait to hear about this verbzilla. seems like an incredible effect.

  3. I’m excited to hear about the Verbzilla… I have one on my board but I’ve never really used it because I haven’t found regular settings that I’m really happy with – I do like the sound of the pedal, so your tips will be helpful!

  4. so, when’s the verbzilla entry coming? my impending purchase of one this weekend hinges on your entry. no pressure.

  5. Pressure away, Patrick. That’s why I’m here… if he doesn’t post soon I’ll post an entry on the pros and cons of guitar colors.

  6. I was beginning to think something bad happened to you. Check out Paul Baloche’s new Electric Guitar DVD, it’s great! Please post soon!

  7. When are the new posts coming???


Leave a Reply

Categories

